Have you ever wondered why so many people these days aren't skinny, or at least in shape? I have. It's not as though I'm looking down upon people for their weight, because I would be hippo critical to do so. (By the way, spell check broke that into two words- who knew?)
I guess what I mean is, why has America become so comfortable with being so "soft"? And the only answer I can get is that we're lazy, myself included. Now, of course I realize that there are a select few that can't truly manage their weight. But let's be honest here and say that it is only a few.
We've come accustomed to the HERE and NOW, and the hell with the consequences. So many times I've eaten something and said to myself, "We'll, I'll work out tonight" or "This is the last blah blah blah". 9 times out of 10, I don't. And, if I'm being honest, I know when I say it in my head that I'm lying. So, if I know I'm lying, why lie to begin with? Why do I need to placate myself when I know it's a sham?
All I can think of is that it's easier to just not "do" anything. Exercise isn't pleasant when you're fat. It's sweaty and painful and stressful.
It's so easy to be lazy. It's so easy to give in. That doesn't make it right though, does it?
Sunday, July 12, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment